Contact Information

(870) 751-0576 or

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Legislators Sworn In

Lori Benedict, District 82, was sworn into the House of Representatives on January the 10, at 12pm at the Arkansas state Capitol.  Missy Thomas Irvin, District 10, was sworn into the Arkansas State Senate immediately following. The House & the Senate held the first session after the ceremonies, with the new legislators seated. 

Sharp County Republicans attending were Lou Ann Cushman,  Holly McClaren, & Derek Ford.

Senator Irvin intends to pass legislation to create localized healthcare (doctors, hospitals, etc). Representative Benedict intends to pass legislation to repeal HB 2339, which demolishes citizens water rights. Benedict also signed the taxpayer protection pledge. 

Sharp County Republicans Consider themselves blessed to be represented by these great legislators.

No comments:

Post a Comment